Search

Follow us

          YouTube  News & Updates

February 26, 2018

‘DAVID BLAINE LIVE’ RETURNS TO NORTH AMERICAN AUDIENCES FOR SPRING AND SUMMER TOUR

Playing Dr. Phillips Center on Monday, June 11, 2018

— Tickets go on sale Friday, March 2, 2018 —

ORLANDO, Fla. (February 26, 2018) — Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts and Live Nation announced today that death-defying magician, David Blaine, is taking his mind-blowing show ‘David Blaine Live’ on the road this spring and summer with a new round of 36 North American tour dates. Produced by Live Nation, the tour will kick off May 6, 2018 in San Diego, CA and make stops in U.S. cities including Orlando at the Walt Disney Theater on June 11, 2018.


About the Tour
Blaine is known for his exceptional fusion of magic and stunt work, unlike any other modern-day performer. The one-man show will be an interactive experience to shock and awe audiences.
Described by Howard Stern as the greatest magician that ever lived, David Blaine single-handedly redefined magic after producing and directing his original television special Street Magic when he was just twenty-three. Penn Jillette of Penn & Teller called “the best TV magic special ever done.” The New York Times noted that Blaine has “taken a craft that’s been around for hundreds of years and done something unique and fresh with it,” whilst The New Yorker claimed “he saved magic.”


Blaine’s highly-rated primetime specials have shown him being buried alive in New York City for a week, encased inside a six-ton block of ice for three days, surviving standing atop a 100ft tall pillar in Bryant Park for 36 hours without a safety net, enduring 44 days inside a transparent box in London on nothing but water, and living within one million volts discharged at him continuously for 72 hours from seven Tesla coils. Blaine also spent one week submerged in a sphere-shaped aquarium at Lincoln Center, after which he broke the world record for breath holding live on the Oprah Winfrey show where he held his breath for over 17 minutes. Since graduating high school, he has performed to audiences of over 20,000 in arenas around the world. He has performed for U.S Presidents including Barack Obama, Bill Clinton, George W. Bush, and other international leaders and prominent figures such as Bill Gates, Henry Kissinger, Michael Bloomberg, Stephen Hawking and Muhammad Ali. For more information visit www.davidblaine.com.

‘David Blaine Live’ 2018 Tour Dates:

Sunday, May 06, 2018                      San Diego, CA          San Diego Civic Theatre
Monday, May 07, 2018                    Bakersfield, CA         Rabobank Theater
Wednesday, May 09, 2018              Fresno, CA                 Saroyan Theatre
Thursday, May 10, 2018                   San Jose, CA             City National Civic
Saturday, May 12, 2018                   Oakland, CA             Paramount Theatre
Wednesday, May 16, 2018              Seattle, WA               Paramount Theatre
Friday, May 18, 2018                        Vancouver, BC         Queen Elizabeth Theatre
Monday, May 21, 2018                    Portland, OR              Keller Auditorium
Thursday, May 24, 2018                   Los Angeles, CA       Dolby Theatre
Sunday, May 27, 2018                      Mesa, AZ                    Mesa Arts Center
Wednesday, May 30, 2018              Houston, TX                Smart Financial Center at Sugar Land
Thursday, May 31, 2018                   Dallas, TX                    Music Hall at Fair Park
Saturday, June 02, 2018                  Chattanooga, TN     Tivoli Theatre
Sunday, June 03, 2018                     Huntsville, AL             Von Braun Center - Concert Hall
Tuesday, June 05, 2018                    Jacksonville, FL         Florida Theatre
Wednesday, June 06, 2018             St. Petersburg, FL      Mahaffey Theater
Friday, June 08, 2018                        Miami, FL                    Adrienne Arsht Center
Monday, June 11, 2018                   Orlando, FL                Dr. Phillips Center
Friday, June 15, 2018                        Minneapolis, MN       State Theatre
Saturday, June 16, 2018                  Chicago, IL                The Chicago Theatre
Wednesday, June 20, 2018             St. Louis, MO              Peabody Opera House
Thursday, June 21, 2018                   Knoxville, TN               The Tennessee Theatre
Saturday, June 23, 2018                  Asheville, NC             Thomas Wolfe Auditorium
Sunday, June 24, 2018                     Oxon Hill, MD             The Theater at MGM National Harbor
Tuesday, June 26, 2018                    Albany, NY                 Palace Theatre
Thursday, June 28, 2018                   Richmond, VA          Altria Theater
Friday, June 29, 2018                        Wallingford, CT         Toyota Presents Oakdale
Sunday, July 01, 2018                       Boston, MA                Boch Center Wang Theatre
Monday, July 02, 2018                     Montreal, QC            L'Olympia
Wednesday, July 04, 2018               Toronto, ON               Sony Centre For Performing Arts
Thursday, July 05, 2018                     Toronto, ON               Sony Centre For Performing Arts
Saturday, July 07, 2018                    Detroit, MI                  The Fox Theatre
Sunday, July 08, 2018                       Buffalo, NY                 Shea's Performing Arts Center
Wednesday, July 11, 2018               Upper Darby, PA      Tower Theatre
Thursday, July 12, 2018                     Brooklyn, NY              Kings Theatre
Saturday, July 14, 2018                    Brooklyn, NY              Kings Theatre

About Live Nation Entertainment
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, and Live Nation Media & Sponsorship. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.

About Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts
Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts is a nonprofit 501(c)3 organization operating the state-of-the-art performing arts center in downtown Orlando, Florida. With its opening in November 2014, the performing arts center launched its vision of Arts for Every Life by being a gathering place for creativity and discovery; a vibrant urban destination where artists, audiences and students come to experience, explore and learn. The two-block community destination features the 2,700-seat Walt Disney Theater, 300-seat Alexis & Jim Pugh Theater, Seneff Arts Plaza, Dr. Phillips Center Florida Hospital School of the Arts, the DeVos Family Room, and other event rental spaces. Future expansion includes Steinmetz Hall, a 1,700-seat acoustical theater, along with rehearsal, classroom, office space and commercial development spaces. Dr. Phillips Center is a private non-profit collaborating with the City of Orlando, Orange County, the City of Winter Park, the State of Florida and generous donors.